women's college world series 2022

women's college world series 2022

Larry Pillow stood to watch in the right-field stands on Thursday at the Women's College World Series, ever vigilant.

A field of 64 NCAA Division I women’s softball teams have been whittled down to eight squads that will compete in the 2022 Women’s College World Series.

Only three of the top eight seeds and five of the top 16 made it to Oklahoma City as three underdogs crashed the party.

Top seed Oklahoma, the defending national champion, leads the eight-team field: No. 1 Oklahoma No. 5 UCLA No. 7 Oklahoma State No. 9 Northwestern No. 14 Florida Texas Arizona Oregon State

The top half of the 2022 WCWS softball bracket includes Oklahoma, UCLA, Northwestern, and Texas, while the bottom half features Oklahoma State, Arizona, Florida, and Oregon St.

Sunday, June 4: Game 7: Texas vs. No. 1 Oklahoma, 3 p.m., ABC Game 8: No. 14 Florida vs. Winner Game 4, 7 p.m., ESPN

Sunday, June 5: Game 9: Winner Game 5 vs. Loser Game 8, 3 p.m., ABC-   Game 10: Winner Game 6 vs. Loser Game 7, 7 p.m., ESPN2

Monday, June 6: Game 11: Winner Game 7 vs. Winner Game 9, noon, ESPN Game 12 (if necessary): Rematch Game 11, 2:30 p.m. Game 13: Winner Game 8 vs. Winner Game 10, 7 p.m., ESPN Game 14 (if necessary): Rematch Game 13, 9:30 p.m.

WCWS finals: Game 1: 8:30 p.m. on Wednesday, June 8 Game 2: 7:30 p.m. on Thursday, June 9 Game 3 (if necessary): 8:30 p.m. on Friday, June 10